Cycling Capes

It’s well known that I love a good cycling cape. It keeps me warm, allows me movement on the bike and adds instant style to any outfit (perhaps this is why superheroes always go the cape option? or is it just to cover up the dreadful underwear on the outside look they also do?)

Then last week I spotted this amazing drawing on Garance Dore and now everytime I pop on a Rocket Fuel cape I’ll be hoping I look this good.

So I’ll be channelling tall, fashionable, stylish and just a little bit mysterious while I’m wearing my cape, how about you pick one up too and try it for yourself?

2 responses to “Cycling Capes

  1. Hi Susan,

    I loved this design so much I’ve printed it off and am making an embroidery piece for a bag… will take a photo of it when complete!

Leave a Reply

