Cotton bar tape

On Saturday at the Deus swap meet I was asked if I had any cotton tape suitable for handlebar taping. Someone had suggested me as possibly having some as they assumed the tape used for sewing was the same. Most of my tapes I use wouldn’t be suitable for bars but I knew there was someone out there making proper old school style cotton bar tape and that company is Newbaums.

Made in the USA and available in a huge colour range too.

More details can be found on their website and hopefully the person asking about the tape on the weekend reads this post and can find what they were looking for.

Leave a Reply

