Rocket Fuel in training – La Gazzetta Della Bici massage oils

Working out is well hard work. If like me, you are doing weights everyday and as much cycling as possible as well, your legs are going to get tired. Adequate food and hydration help but a sneaky trick that not nearly enough people take advantage of, is a massage.

Massages can hurt as they take away knots and force you to totally relax yourself into it, but hurt in a good way. That kind of hurt where you know you have used your body and now if you can just relax it will feel great and what’s more you’ll wake up the next day, ready to do it all over again.

If you want to make your muscles feel even better and get a spectacular massage then start using La Gazzetta Della Bici‘s range of massage oils. They smell amazing, fresh, herby, spicy and feel even better (during winter when my skin gets a bit dehydrated I was using the Rosa as moisturiser on my arms and hands, worked brilliantly). The oils are light but allow you extra movement while massaging so you can use nice even passes to get your muscles feeling supple. Even if you are not getting professional massages they work great with a few sprays to your legs and gentle manipulation of the muscles while you are watching TV at night.

I’ve been using Rosso after riding and it leaves my skin feeling fresh and tingly and my legs refreshed. I tend to use Rosa at night after weights as the smell is more relaxing and really helps with the wind down of the day.

I’ve also been using Rosa when I get migraines. I’ve had migraines since I was a kid and they can’t find out what triggers them (the fitter and healthier I am the less they turn up which is good incentive to keep training). Once I can feel the migraine coming on a few sprays of Rosa to my shoulders, back of neck and some massage and it has either relived some of the pain and stopped the migraine or at least slowed it enough so I can turn off all noise, lights and get into bed before the big pain hits.

Highly recommended and something I’ll continue to use as part of my training.

Thanks to Simon at La Gazzetta Della Bici for making such a fantastic product that caters to a cyclist needs, awesome work.

3 responses to “Rocket Fuel in training – La Gazzetta Della Bici massage oils

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Rocket Fuel in training – La Gazzetta Della Bici massage oils | Rocket Fuel – Vintage Cycling Style -- Topsy.com

  2. Interesting that you’ve used rosa to help deflect a migraine. I get them, too, though like you less when I’m training but no identified triggers. I’ve got tablets to take, but always good to have something else soothing to help.

    • I get a bit of an aura before a migraine so if I move fast I can sometimes deflect it. The Rosa with the massage to my neck and shoulders has been really helping as it forces me to stop, slow down and not panic about the pain so perhaps it’s all a combination that helps?

Leave a Reply

